skip navigation


Executive Committee

Kevin Hall, PhD, PE
Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Twenty-First Century Leadership Chair in Civil Engineering
4190 Bell Engineering Center

University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Kim LaScola Needy, PhD
Professor and Head, Department of Industrial Engineering
Twenty-First Century Professorhip in Engineering
4207 Bell Engineering Center
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

James M. Rankin, PhD
Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development
120 Ozark Hall
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

John Ozment, PhD
Oren Harris Chair of Transportation
Director, Center for Transportation Research in the Walton College of Business Administration
Department of Marketing and Transportation
355 Business Administration Building
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Professional Advisory Board

Harold D. Beaver
Arkansas Highway and Transportation Dept.
District Engineer - Retired

Rebecca Brewster
President and Chief Operating Officer
American Transportation Research Institute
Marietta, Georgia

Jack E. Buffington, PE
RADM, USN (Ret.)
Director, MBTC - Retired
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas

Dan Flowers, PE
Director - Retired
Arkansas Highway and Transportation Dept.
Little Rock, Arkansas

Keith Garrison
Executive Director
Arkansas Waterways Commission
Little Rock, Arkansas

Ann Gilbert
Executive Director
Arkansas Transit Association
North Little Rock, Arkansas

Randy Hathaway, PhD, PE
Deputy District Engineer for Project Management
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Little Rock, Arkansas

Jerry Henderson
Federal Security Director
Transportation Security Administration - Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas

Michael (Mike) R. Johnson, PE
Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities & Professor, Civil Engineering
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas

Wesley Kemp
President and Chief Executive Officer
ABF Freight System Inc.
Fort Smith, Arkansas

Lane Kidd
Arkansas Trucking Association
Little Rock, Arkansas

Sandra Otto
Division Administrator
USDOT Federal Highway Administration
Little Rock, Arkansas

Paul Revis, PE
Executive Director
Ouachita River Valley Association
Conway, Arkansas

Michael J. Right
Vice President - Public Affairs
American Automobile Association
St. Louis, Missouri

Barbara Sisson, PE, SES
Director, Resources & Analysis
U.S. Central Command
MacDill Air Force Base, Florida

Gary Whicker
Senior Vice President for Engineering Services
J.B. Hunt Transport
Lowell, Arkansas

Academic Advisory Board

Doug Adams, PhD
Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Criminal Justice

Mark Cochran PhD
Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness

Tom Graff, PhD
Department of Geosciences

Brinck Kerr, PhD
Department of Political Science